Image default
Books & Magazines

The Hunger Games

The hunger games series is one of the best sellers out there and written by the famous American novelist Suzanne Collins. The series revolves around the idea of youngadult dystopian and Starr Katniss Everdeen. The science-fiction adventure novel released in three different parts:

  1. The Hunger Games in the year 2008
  2. Catching Fire in the year 2009
  3. Mockingjay in 2010

All three novels have been adapted into films; however, Mockingjay was split into 2 parts. They start Jennifer Lawrence. The Hunger Games series has been sold into 56 different regions. It is also sold into 51 different languages due to its huge demand. All the books include 3 sections, with nine chapters in each of them. The Hunger Games and Catching Fire were New York Times bestsellers, and Mockingjay had topped all US bestsellers as soon as it was released.

Thebook’s central themes include social inequality, violence against children’s, and the district of authority. Moreover, Suzanne Collins, the writer of the book, adapted the novel into a film herself. The cast includes Jennifer Lawrence for her character as Katniss, Josh Hutcherson, who plays the role of Peeta, and Liam Hemsworth, who is known as Gale in the series. The first film was released in March 2012, the second was released in November 2013, and the last two parts were released in November 2014 and November 2015. This fantastic science fiction adventure film has also won loads of awards. These include Teen Choice Awards, Saturn Awards, People Choice Awards Grammy Awards,MTV Movie Award,and many more.



The Hunger Games series and novel, both are loved to date. It is known as one of the widely watched series out there. It gives a message of how sacrifice can show humanity and emotion. Suzanne is praised for her excellent work with these novels.